Our Reviews

Thank you to all of our wonderful guests that have taken the time to review us on Trip Advisor, Google, & other forums. Please feel free to browse through the comments (click on the links) and please do leave a review if you have the time.

An amazing way to learn more about the Limestone Coast and enjoy the local experiences
My wife and I were looking at coming down to the Limestone coast for our honeymoon, which is how we discovered Coonawarra Experiences. Straight from the beginning, Simon & Kerry were exceptional with their communication via text, call and email back and forth organising an itinerary and accommodation for us during a difficult COVID-19 time. Once we had finalised our plans and arrived in Penola, we were chauffeured around to the various events we had booked including: a chefs table at Mayura Station, meeting winemakers, and staff taking us through their wineries and tastings, degustation lunches etc. It was an absolute pleasure to be looked after by Simon and Kerry. We have learnt so much about the history of the Limestone Coast and what goes into winemaking. We will definitely be back
Adam G , TripAdvisor October 2021
Visit 4 wineries in the Coonawarra
Fantastic day being picked up from home in Millicent and driven to Coonawarra to do wine tasting and lunch at Brands Laira, wine tasting at Katnook Estate, visiting the Coonawarra Rail Siding finding out the history of it. Wine tasting at Patrick of Coonawarra and Whistle Post. Beautiful wines, fantastic company and very informative day. Would highly recommend it.
Colleen , TripAdvisor August 2021
Excellent Depth of Knowledge
What a great day we had in Coonawarra with Kerry as our guide. Well informed, great choice of wineries and never felt rushed. Local knowledge is so important when there are so many wineries to choose from and the five we visited were all excellent - even managed to organise a Greek coffee at Raidis to finish the day. Highly recommend for a tour of Coonawarra.
Leonie , TripAdvisor August 2021
Could not have been better!
My wife, adult son and I went on a fantastic wine tour with Simon last Saturday. Given the Covid restrictions and the showery weather, the tour was extremely flexible and Simon was cheerful, knowledgeable and willing to accommodate all our wishes. We were picked up at our accommodation and with a fun group of 7, we visited 5 wineries and tried the best wines that this outstanding wine region produces. A magnificent lunch (included in the price) taken at Chardonnay Lodge, was leisurely and gave us the chance to get to know our fellow travellers better. This tour is the ultimate way to visit a wine region, not having to navigate or running the risk of over imbibing when driving. Thoroughly recommended.
Bill , TripAdvisor July 2021
Wine, food and a fun host
We went on a half day winery tour. Our host was very knowledgeable, giving us the background of the Coonawarra and tailoring the tour to our taste. He also gave us space, but was there to help if needed. We didn't know much about wine and would have been overwhelmed if it hadn't been for him. Fantastic, highly recommend!!
Wicker , TripAdvisor July 2021
A fantastic day with what seems like an old friend
Thanks so much Simon and Kerry, you both made our trip to the Coonawarra so memorable. These guys are so focused on their customers enjoyment of the region, it’s really impressive. Due to COVID and a few family hiccups we had to make a few changes but nothing fazed these guys, it was all about us having a great visit to the Coonawarra. The five wineries we visited were so accommodating and lunch at Chardonnay Lodge with Margaret was the highlight. Well done Simon and Kerry, we will see you again.
Mafenton , TripAdvisor July 2021
Excellent Tour
We had a great day out guided my Simon, he was very knowledgeable and personable and seemed to have a great relationship with those at the cellar doors. Couldn’t recommend highly enough!
Thomas , TripAdvisor July 2021
Loved out tour and the Coonawarra
Kerry, thank you so much for your amazing hospitality today. You run a great business. Not only that, you made us feel so welcome and nothing was too hard. Running late as we were (because of the hospitable wineries), you calmly got us moving without a bother. Your very patient nature, love of the region and connection with the local community is to be admired. We loved meeting beautiful people on our tour and enjoyed the fun and laughter that came with it. Well done to you and Simon for all you do. The Coonawarra region is to be commended for its friendliness and welcoming faces.
Marianna , TripAdvisor July 2021
Fun Day To Be Had
This was our first visit to the Coonawarra and we were really looking forward to our day exploring this wine region. We were not disappointed. Coonawarra Experiences’ host Simon was a delight from the moment we stepped foot in the van. His knowledge of the region and rapport with the various wineries we visited made for a fun day out. His easy going nature meant we never felt rushed, though the day did fly by quickly. Thanks to Simon for a great day. We can’t wait to return and do another tour with Coonawarra Experiences. Jenny and Leo
Jenny , TripAdvisor July 2021
Great Day
Fantastic day and a wonderful experience very well run. Great tour liked the way it was conducted.
Luke , TripAdvisor July 2021